User Work History

User work history engine is intended to work with the recently added or edited data. It is possible to work with the history if a user has the Saving user data right granted.

1C:Enterprise 8 automatically saves the history of user operations which can be used for quick access to recently created or edited infobase objects (documents, catalog items, etc.).

When infobase objects are created or edited interactively, information about these actions is displayed in the lower right corner of the screen as a gradually fading message and is recorded to the history. A link in this message opens the object form.

The user work history is saved in the infobase. The history contains a single record for each infobase object (a record on a subsequent change replaces the record on the previous change of this object). A maximum of 200 records is stored per user. When the number of stored items reaches 200, the oldest history events will be deleted when new items are added.

To view the history, click History in the lower left corner of the main application window, use the Tools - History command of the main menu, or press Ctrl+Shift+H. A list of all events will be displayed. Click an event to open the form of the object that the event is related to.


1C:Enterprise Developer's Community